Abstracts online

See below for the PDF documents (accessible from your laptop, desktop, mobile or tablet). Abstracts will also be available to view on our virtual platform and Symposium mobile app this year. If you wish to have a physical copy of the abstract book for the event, please download and print from below in advance.

Platform Presentations

Abstracts for the platform presentations from the 31st International Symposium on ALS/MND are published in the open access Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis and Frontotemporal Degeneration journal supplement (volume 21, supplement 2, November 2020).

View the complete printable Abstract book, where you can find the abstract for each of the plenary talks presented at this year's Virtual Symposium:

Abstract book (pdf)

Or view it from the Taylor and Francis website.

Each poster has been allocated a live poster session to present in at the Virtual Symposium (indicated in the abstract books):

• Poster Session A:
Wednesday 9 December at 17:10 – 17:50 GMT (1210 – 1250 EST, 0210 - 0250 JST)

• Poster Session B:
Thursday 10 December at 17:10 – 17:50 GMT (1210 – 1250 EST, 0210 - 0250 JST)

• Poster Session C:
Friday 11 December at 12:05 – 12:50 GMT (0705 – 0750 EST, 2105 - 2150 JST)

Visit the 'Past Symposia' page for links to abstract books from previous years. Some of the posters and presentations from previous Symposia are saved on the F1000 Open Research publishing platform.